Vuelta a España announces wildcards for 2020
May 08 2020 08:35 pm CET

Vuelta a España announces wildcards for 2020
Vuelta a España announces wildcards for 2020
La Vuelta logo

La Vuelta a España has announced its wildcards for the 2020 edition of the race, which will be held between October 20 and November 8.

The Spanish grand tour waited until the new calendar was announced by the Union Cycliste Internationale (UCI) to grant the wildcards. The race confirmed that the 19 WorldTour teams will be at the start line in the Basque city of Irun, along with the leader of the ProTeams tear and two Spanish teams.

French team Total Direct Energie will take part on the 75th edition of La Vuelta, and Burgos-BH and Caja Rural-Seguros RGA have received the wildcards. This announcement dismisses any rumours that circulated about more teams receiving wildcards for the Grand Tour.

UCI WorldTeams that will be at the Vuelta a España 2020:

AG2R La Mondiale (FRA)
Astana Pro Team (KAZ)
Bahrain - McLaren (BHR)
Bora – Hansgrohe (GER)
CCC Team (POL)
Cofidis (FRA)
Deceuninck – Quick - Step (BEL)
EF Pro Cycling (USA)
Groupama - FDJ (FRA)
Israel Start-Up Nation (ISR)
Lotto Soudal (BEL)
Mitchelton - Scott (AUS)
Movistar Team (ESP)
NTT Pro Cycling Team (RSA)
Team Ineos (GBR)
Team Jumbo – Visma (NED)
Team Sunweb (GER)
Trek – Segafredo (USA)
UAE Team Emirates (UAE)