Ale Cipollini announces roster for Omloop Het Nieuwsblad
Mar 02 2019 06:31 am CET

Ale Cipollini announces roster for Omloop Het Nieuwsblad
Ale Cipollini announces roster for Omloop Het Nieuwsblad
Photo by ASO/Thomas MAHEUX

Ale Cipollini has chosen its line-up for the Omloop Het Nieuwsblad. The Italian team will return to improve from the results of 2018.

The Australian rider Chloe Hosking of Ale Cipollini arrived to the finish line of the 2018 edition of the Omloop Het Nieuwsblad in the front group. The final sprint was won by Virtu Cycling's Christina Siggaard and Hosking just missed the podium by crossing the finish line in the fourth position.

Ale Cipollini will field a strong roster for the 2018 edition of the race that will once again support the Australian and Soraya Paladin will be back in the race after finishing at only five seconds from last year's winner. The Italian rider enjoys a good shape that she has shown at the Setmana Ciclista Valenciana.

The 14th edition of the opening of the Classics will be 122.9 kilometres long and will take the riders through 10 iconic climbs in Flanders, Belgium.

The same riders will tackle the Omloop Het Hageland of the third of March and Le Samyn des Dames on the fifth of March.

Ale Cipollini's line-up for Omloop Het Nieuwsblad (Second of March):

Chloe Hosking
Soraya Paladin
Nadia Quagliotto
Romy Kasper
Diana Peñuela
Eri Yonamine



Loading Poll...

Have you always wanted to write about cycling? Click HERE to contact us!

Enter your email address: